Celebrating the business support community across the West Midlands

Sign up for newsletter


Back in January 2020 this year’s nominees for the West Midlands PA Awards received notification of the shortlisted candidates in the running to be recognised at this year’s Awards ceremony. We welcomed the nominees to an exclusive celebration at Hotel Du Vin, Birmingham in February 2020. We had such a fantastic mix of all experience levels across all sectors where each nominee had the chance to meet each other, some of our past winners, welcome our partners, and seek helpful hints and tips from the West Midlands PA Awards awards committee and some of our Judges. We were so excited to be joined by Lucy Brazier who shared the excitement and offered words of wisdom whilst we raised a glass to you all!

In October our shortlisted candidates met a panel of industry professionals via ZOOM who were all really excited to hear more about the achievements of this year’s nominees, in November the finalists then went on to meet our final judging panel and so we cannot wait now for the celebrations to begin virtually at 7pm on 25th November 2020.

We want to say a HUGE thank you in advance to each and every one of you, this experience has been incredibly positive and uplifting particularly given the current circumstances we live in this year, our panelists and judges have really enjoyed meeting and hearing from each and every one of you, we celebrate everything you have done and all you have achieved and if we could we would love to give out an award to all of you for such outstanding contributions to your businesses and the profession but we promise we have a great night in store for you, your colleagues your friends and your family.

Join us as tickets are now available for you to book for the West Midlands PA Awards 2020 as for the first time ever we take the event online. We will be taking you back to the 1920’s with a full on night of entertainment, fun, reward, recognition and celebration and we would love you to join us!

Book your ticket here

We are delighted to reveal the West Midlands PA Awards 2020 finalists…..

Internal PA Network of the Year
· Galliford Try – PA Forum
· West Midlands Combined Authority – PA Cohort
· The VA Network
· PwC LLP – Assistants Alliance

Events/Project Manager of the Year
· Elizabeth Watson – The National Lottery Fund
· Penny Neary – Eversheds Sutherland
· Stephen Chand – University of Birmingham
· Helen Gibbs – Aldi Stores Ltd.

Independent Virtual Assistant of the Year
· Sandy Hearn – Elite PA Solutions
· Rachel Hands – RHVA Virtual Assistant
· Avril James – Ask Avril
· Lisa Gardner – Lisa Gardner VA

Lifetime Achievement Award
· Kathy Young – PwC LLP
· Julie Pettigrew – Jumar Solutions Ltd
· Sue Dale – Eversheds Sutherland
· Lisa Cutler – BDO

Newcomer of the Year
· Sam Walters – PwC LLP
· Amy Malin – DPD UK
· Sophie Harper – Berwick Partners
· Zabrina Magor – West Midlands Combined Authority
· Rachel Rutter – Aston University
· Sarah Painter – Jumar Solutions

Lead by Example Award
· Julie Budd – Galliford Try
· Aimee Browne – The Mindful Assistant
· Paula Holland – PwC LLP

CSR/Diversity & Inclusion Champion
· Sarah James – Agility Group
· Wade Taylor – University of Birmingham
· Laura Nelson – D Wilson Architectural
· Sue Cartwright – PwC LLP

Secretarial Team Manager of the Year
· Chelsea Carrington – Highways England
· Julie Costello – PwC LLP
· Kili Thomas – West Midlands Combined Authority
· Helen Hulse – Crowe UK
· Kate Mumford – Anthony Collins Solicitors

Team of the Year
· PwC – Virtual Summit
· PwC – Team B4
· Anthony Collins Solicitors – Personal Injury Team
· Anthony Collins – Employment & Pensions
· PwC – Team B2

PA of the Year
· Julie Goodwin – Aston University
· Mina Chambers – WCG
· Alice Gilkes – Avison Young
· Sarah James – Agility Group
· Julie Lake – ResourceBANK
· Lisa Walshe – CBRE Ltd
· Sadie Hays – Balfour Beatty
· Dawn Kavanagh – National Grid

The Judges

Lucy Brazier – Executive Secretary Magazine

Fiona Mucklow – Eversheds Sutherland (PA of the Year 2019)

Kam Vara – Director, Katie Bard

Chris Peacock – Director, Conference Care

The Awards committee

Daniel Skermer – Chair & Founder PA Forum

Fay Gleeson – SCC

Linda Leggett – McKesson UK

Narinder Sira – CSK Legal Solicitors

Tracey Paton – Dignity UK

Headline Sponsors

Event Partners

Category Sponsors

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest news on events, competitions and offers from The PA Forum