Skip to main content


Buy Table TicketsBuy Individual Tickets

We are proud to reveal this year’s finalists for
the East Midlands PA Awards 2024.

Thank you SO much to everyone who has taken time to appreciate, recognise and celebrate the incredible achievements of all the amazing Executive & Business Support Professionals across the East Midlands business community.

We were overwhelmed to have received over 170 nominations in our second year and we hope every single person who has been nominated really feels valued and supported by their organisation and their peers.

We look forward to celebrating all the incredible finalists across 9 categories, and we have an action-packed night filled with opulence, prestige, enchantment and glamour with a touch of razzle-dazzle for you all.

We are delighted to bring the awards to Athena, Leicester where the evening will begin from 6pm and guests can enjoy a sparkling drinks reception followed by dinner where a three course set menu with tea & coffee will be served.



Throughout the event we have a full night of entertainment planned to enjoy courtesy of the talented team of Luxury Live Music c/o Mr & Mrs Grey taking us back to the ROARING 1920’s and the stage will be hosted by our wonderfully charismatic host Adam Joyce.

Our event decor and theming partners Eventologists will add additional sparkle to the venue with our Great Gatsby Theme and we will have photographers and videographers who will be capturing all the moments throughout the night.

Thank you in advance to the creative team from CMA Video who will capture wonderful memories and moments throughout the evening.

The categories and finalists are as follows

PA of the Year Award

Alison Dowsett, Motorsport UK
Amber Honarmand, OpSec Security
Amy Lockwood, David Ross Education Trust
Claire Ralphs, Topps Tiles
Jo Sedgwick, De Courcey
Jodie Greenwood, FloGas
Julie Diamond, Pick Everard
Laura Nevay, University of Leicester
Lisa Barrett, Vistry Group
Lisa Clinch, Mercedes
Rachel Beeby, De Montfort University
Rebecca Whetton, Mattioli Woods
Ruth Dyer, CB Tax
Tara Tate, University of Leicester
Vanessa Tate, Gateley Smithers Purslow

Administrative Professional of the Year

Becky Booth, Gateley RJA
Bethan Farrant, University of Leicester
Emma Spence, Loughborough University
Ingrid Dyson, University of Leicester
Laura Branson, University of Nottingham
Melissa Pacey, ARUP
Phillip North, University of Leicester
Rachel Dawes, University of Leicester

Outstanding Achievement Award

Adam Thuraisingam Robbins, University of Leicester
Fleur Adshead, University of Nottingham
Laura Nevay, University of Leicester
Leigh Kirkpatrick, University of Leicester
Ruth Dyer, CB TAX
Sara Parkin, De Montfort University

Lifetime Achievement Award

Annie Jones, A J Mills Master Mason Ltd
Clare Stanga, University of Leicester
Diane Lazzari, Gateley Legal
Jennifer Hollis, University of Leicester
Jules Skelly, PwC
Kerry Marriott, De Montfort University
Lesley Franks, De Montfort University
Sue Mawby, Shoosmiths

Team of the Year

Academic Support Team, De Montfort University
Business Support Team, Uniper Technologies
Executive PA Team, West Nottingham College
Facilities Team, Eversheds Sutherland
School of Criminology, University of Leicester
School of Engineering, University of Leicester
SRM Team, Holland & Barrett
Team B7, PwC
Victoria Maynard & Co

Rising Star Award

Amy Watkins, University of Nottingham
Begum Karacaoglu, University of Nottingham
Daniel Barton, Eversheds Sutherland
Ellesha Garner, Eversheds Sutherland
Fatema Gaffer, University of Leicester
Hann Alexyz Leonardo-Cruz, Nottingham Trent University
Michaella Kissane, HAYS
Roanne Woodward, NIHR Leicester
Victoria Linthwaite, David Ross Education Trust

Business Support Manager of the Year Award

Alexandra Summers, Northampton College
Charlotte Ratcliffe, University of Leicester
Gary Wydell, University of Loughborough
Linda Marshall, Uniper
Louise Whaley, University of Leicester
Maria Maltby, David Ross Education Trust
Megan Shrive, University of Leicester
Rachel Trinder, PwC
Rebecca Waycott, Gateley

Project Champion of the Year Award

Charlotte King, University of Leicester
Claire Ralphs, Topps Tiles
Debra Farmer, Druck
Jackie Corbett, Shoosmiths
Kay Caldwell, Galliford Try
Maria Maltby, David Ross Education Trust
Sebastian Rotaru, Amazon

Virtual Assistant of the Year Award

Helen Martin, Aggrandise VA
Isabelle Pearcy, Izzz Whizz
Katie Peggs, Bloom VA
Lisa Jackson, Calm VA
Lucy Hicks, Lucy Hicks VA
Natalie Cook, NC29
Sarah Ingleby, Small Biz Bod
Sarah Szekir-Papasavva, Apt Virtual Assistance
Sarah Vincent, Admin Guru
Victoria Maynard, Victoria Maynard & CO Ltd

We would like to say a HUGE thank you to all of the businesses across the region who took time to
put forward a nomination, thank you for celebrating the incredible support and achievements of
your valued Executive and Business Support communities.

We are looking forward to welcoming our finalists and the wider Executive and Business Support
Community for an evening of celebration at Athena in Leicester on Thursday 12 September 2024.

Finally, we would like to thank the East Midlands PA Awards Committee Members for all
their hard work and support:

Catherine Harrison, Virtual Assistant at Bee Assisted Limited
Claire Hay, General Manager Assistant at Amazon
Jacqui Harley, Executive Assistant at University of Leicester
Ruth Hubbard, Practice Group Support Manager at Eversheds Sutherland LLP
Sara Fritz, Executive Assistant and Office Manager at RVL Group

If you and your organisation would like to attend, support or find out more information about PA
Forum events across the East Midlands please contact:

Daniel Skermer, Founder PA Forum [email protected]
Lesley Young, Co-founder East Midlands PA Forum [email protected]